Academics

Alvernia Faculty List



Allison Althouse, MBA
Instructor of Business
allison.althouse@alvernia.edu


Scott Ballantyne, Ed.D., PRSBA

Associate Professor of Business
Area of Specialization: Finance and Leadership
610-796-8288
scott.ballantyne@alvernia.edu


Travis A. Berger
Assistant Professor of Business
Coordinator, Masters in Organizational Leadership
610-796-8208
travis.berger@alvernia.edu

Beth Berret, Ed.D., SPHR
Associate Professor of Business
Area of Specialization: Management
610-796-8366
beth.berret@alvernia.edu


Dolores B. Bertoti, MSPT
Professor of Physical Therapy
dolores.bertoti@alvernia.edu


Thomas Bierowski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
thomas.bierowski@alvernia.edu


John Bindo, MSOT

Instructor of Occupational Therapy
john.bindo@alvernia.edu


Tim H. Blessing, Ph.D.
Professor of History and Political Science
610 796 8235
Tim.Blessing@alvernia.edu


Peggy Bowen-Hartung, Ph.D., CTS
Chair of Psychology & Counseling
Associate Professor of Psychology & Counseling
610-796-8483
peggy.bowen@alvernia.edu


Samuel Bradley, DBA
Assistant Professor of Business
610-796-8236
samuel.bradley@alvernia.edu


Vera Brancato, Ed.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Professor of Nursing
RN to BSN Program Coordinator
MSN Program Coordinator
610-790-1958 
vera.brancato@alvernia.edu


Karen Ann V. Cameron, Ph.D., OTD, M.Ed., OTR/L
Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8386
karen.cameron@alvernia.edu


Stephen Campion, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
610-796-8470
stephen.campion@alvernia.edu


Rosemarie C. Chinni, Ph.D
Chair of Mathematics and Sciences
Professor of Forensic Science
rosemarie.chinni@alvernia.edu


Greg Chown, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8364
gregory.chown@alvernia.edu


Carly Cruz, MSN

Professional Specialist of Nursing
carly.cruz@alvernia.edu


Scott Davidson, MA
Instructor of Theology
610-790-1922
Scott.Davidson@alvernia.edu


Marybeth DeMeo, M.A.T.
Chair of English, Communication, and CIS
Associate Professor of English and Communication
610-796-8209
beth.demeo@alvernia.edu


Pietro DiStravolo, MA
Associate Professor of Language
610.796.8207
pietro.distravolo@alvernia.edu


Kevin Donnelly, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
610-790-1995
kevin.donnelly@alvernia.edu


Sister Margaret Anne Dougherty, RSM, Ph.D.
Chair, Education Department
Associate Professor of Education
610-796-5519
margaret.dougherty@alvernia.edu


Steven Dougherty, DC

Assistant Professor of Biology
steven.dougherty@alvernia.edu


Barbara Downing, MSN

Instructor of Nursing
barbara.downing@alvernia.edu


Mary Ann Durant, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing
610.790.1997
Maryann.Durant@alvernia.edu


Catherine Emenheiser, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8221
catherine.emery@alvernia.edu


Ellen Engler, M.S.Ed.
Associate Professor of Education & Chair
610-796-8285
ellen.engler@alvernia.edu


Caroline Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English, Communication, and CIS
610-796-8305
carrie.fitzpatrick@alvernia.edu


Thomas Franek, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Athletic Training
thomas.franek@alvernia.edu


Louise Fura, DNP, RN, CRNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1966
louise.fura@alvernia.edu


John Gieringer, MA
Assistant Professor of Mathematics/Physics
610-796-8301
john.gieringer@alvernia.edu


Kevin Godfrey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
kevin.godfrey@alvernia.edu


Tammy L. Gore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business
tammy.gore@alvernia.edu


Deborah A. Greenawald, Ph.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Pre-Licensure BSN Program Coordinator
610-796-8462
deborah.greenawald@alvernia.edu


Sue Guay
Instructor of English and Communication
610-796-8344
sue.guay@alvernia.edu


Corey Harris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Theology
610-790-1992
corey.harris@alvernia.edu


Barry Harvey, MS
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
barry.harvey@alvernia.edu


Josh Hayes, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
610-796-3009
josh.hayes@alvernia.edu


Zaydan Hayja, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-790-1910
zaydan.hayja@alvernia.edu


Adam Heinze, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-796-8380
adam.heinze@alvernia.edu


Mark Kaufman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
610-796-8293
mark.kaufman@alvernia.edu


Ondra Kielbasa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-230-5701
ondra.kielbasa@alvernia.edu


Jae Chun Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
610-230-5702
jaechun.kim@alvernia.edu


Woosoon Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Business
woosoon.kim@alvernia.edu


Carol Kish, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610.796.8304
Carol.Kish@alvernia.edu


James R. Klucsarits, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Biology
610-796-8271
jim.klucsarits@alvernia.edu


Darren Koch, DC
Assistant Professor of Biology
darren.koch@alvernia.edu


Diane Kraft, MS, RD, LDN
Nutrition instructor
610-790-1999
diane.kraft@alvernia.edu


Joseph Kremer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
610-790-1959
joseph.kremer@alvernia.edu


Ann Kriebel-Gasparro, DrNP, MSN, CRNP, FNP-BC, GNP-BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing
ann.kriebel-gasparro@alvernia.edu


Ryan Lange, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication
610-568-1557
ryan.lange@alvernia.edu


Daria T. LaTorre, J.D.
Dean
School of Graduate and Adult Education
610-796-8481
daria.latorre@alvernia.edu


Richard Law, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English and Communication
610-796-8205


Elena Lawrick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education & Multilingual Services
elena.lawrick@alvernia.edu


Joan M. Lewis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Social Work
610-796-8264
joan.lewis@alvernia.edu


John Lichtenwalner, MSW
Instructor of Social Work
610-796-8280
john.lichtenwalner@alvernia.edu


Suzanne Mader, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1998
suzanne.mader@alvernia.edu


Polly Mathys, M.S. Ed.
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
610-796-8283
polly.mathys@alvernia.edu


Elizabeth Matteo, M.S., M.Ed, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
610-568-1491
elizabeth.matteo@alvernia.edu


Kathy McCord, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
610-796-8369 
kathy.mccord@alvernia.edu


Rosemary C. McFee, M.Ed.
Instructor of Criminal Justice
610-796-8313
rosemary.mcfee@alvernia.edu


Antonella Merrolla, MA

Instructor of Spanish
antonella.merrolia@alvernia.edu


Jennifer Nolan Michalik, MM
Assistant Professor of Music
610.796.8227
jennifer.michalik@alvernia.edu


Angelica Montoya, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Spanish
angelica.montoya@alvernia.edu


Monir Morgan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
monir.morgan@alvernia.edu


Janet Mutschler, DPT

Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
janet.mutschler@alvernia.edu


Cathy Curran Myers, JD
Assistant Professor of Liberal Studies
610-230-5704
cathleen.myers@alvernia.edu


Leon Neiman, MS
Instructor of Biology
leon.neiman@alvernia.edu


Sister Paula Nowak, OSF, MATM
Instructor of Math
610-790-1933
paula.nowakOSF@alvernia.edu


Neil H. Penny, Ed.D., M.S., OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8377
neil.penny@alvernia.edu


Thomas G. Porrazzo, LAT, ATC, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Athletic Training
Head Athletic Trainer
610-796-8311
tom.porrazzo@alvernia.edu


Jodi Radosh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English and Communication
610-796-8419
jodi.radosh@alvernia.edu


Peter Rampson, MA
Assistant Professor of Graphic Art
610-796-8330
peter.rampson@alvernia.edu


Eric Recktenwald, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
eric.recktenwald@alvernia.edu


David Reyher, MS

Instructor of Behavioral Health
David.reyher@alvernia.edu


John Rochowicz, Jr., Ed.D.
Professor of Mathematics/Physics
610-796-8257
john.rochowicz@alvernia.edu


Beth Roth, Ph.D.
Dean of College of Arts and Sciences
610-790-1981
beth.aracena@alvernia.edu


Cynthia Rothenberger, DNP, RN, ACNS, BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1967
cynthia.rothenberger@alvernia.edu


Ana Ruiz, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
610-796-8337
ana.ruiz@alvernia.edu


Tracy Scheirer, MSN, CMSRN, CNE, RN
Instructor of Nursing
610-790-1996
tracy.scheirer@alvernia.edu


Patricia K. Schmehl, MSN, RN

Professional Specialist of Nursing
patricia.schmehl@alvernia.edu


Mary B. Schreiner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
610-568-1520
mary.schreiner@alvernia.edu


Judith Schrepfer, MSOT

Instructor of Occupational Therapy
judith.schrepfer@alvernia.edu


Carol Schwanger, MM
Associate Professor of Music|
610.796.8227
carol.schwanger@alvernia.edu


Mary Seamon-Zellers, M.S., OTR/L
Instructor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8327 
mary.seamon-zellers@alvernia.edu


Bongrae Seok, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Francis Hall 225
610-796-8435
bongrae.seok@alvernia.edu


Janae Sholtz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
610-568-1488
janae.sholtz@alvernia.edu


David Shoup, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Mathematics
david.shoup@alvernia.edu


Joshua Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Chemistry
Joshua.smith@alvernia.edu


Richard Stichler, Ph. D.
Professor of Philosophy
Francis Hall 219
610-796-8316
richard.stichler@alvernia.edu


Spencer S. Stober, Ed.D.
Professor of Biology
610-796-8249
spencer.stober@alvernia.edu


Kimberly J. Stoudt, Ed.D., ATC, EMT
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
610-796-8335
kim.stoudt@alvernia.edu


Mary Ellen Symanski, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
610-796-8217
maryellen.symanski@alvernia.edu


Karen S. Thacker, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Dean of Professional Programs
Associate Professor of Nursing
610-796-8306
karen.thacker@alvernia.edu


Amy Thomas, OTD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
amy.thomas@alvernia.edu


Nathan Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theatre
610-796- 8343
nathan.thomas@alvernia.edu


Marcia J. Thompson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
marcia.thompson@alvernia.edu


Tufan Tiglioglu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Business
Area of Specialization: Economics
610-796-8278
tufan.tiglioglu@alvernia.edu


Gerald Vigna, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
610-796-8365
jerry.vigna@alvernia.edu


Judith Warchal, Ph.D.
Professor
 of Counselor Education/Psychology
610-796-8242
judith.warchal@alvernia.edu


Erin Way, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
610.685.3257 or 610.790.1960 (X1960)
erin.way@alvernia.edu


Natalie Weidman, Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
natalie.weidman@alvernia.edu


Mary Ellen Wells, J.D., LL.M
Associate Professor of Business
Area of Specialization: Law
610-568-1442
maryellen.wells@alvernia.edu


Paul West, Ed.D., LPC, NCC
Associate Professor of Counselor Education
paul.west@alvernia.edu


Ohenawaa White, MSW

Instructor of Social Work
ohenawaa.white@alvernia.edu


Victoria Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of the Alvernia Honors Program
610-796-5511
victoria.williams@alvernia.edu


Christopher H. Wise, PDT, PT, OCS, MTC, ATC

Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
Christopher.wise@alvernia.edu


Donna Yarri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
610-796-8479
donna.yarri@alvernia.edu


Di You, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
610-796-8354
di.you@alvernia.edu


Rachael Zeleny, Ph.D.
Writing Program Director and Assistant Professor of English and Communication
610-790-1949
rachael.zeleny@alvernia.edu

Learn More about Alvernia Faculty


Faculty Blog

>> Visit the Alvernia Faculty Blog



>> See Faculty Scholarship

>> See Faculty Experts



View Video Insights


Img: Faculty Videos




academics

1.888.alvernia
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed