Academics

Alvernia Faculty List



Theresa M. Adams, Ph.D., RN, CSN

Associate Professor of Nursing
610-796-5612
theresa.adams@alvernia.edu


Beth Roth, Ph.D.

Dean of College of Arts and Sciences
610-790-1981
beth.aracena@alvernia.edu


Scott Ballantyne, Ed.D., PRSBA

Associate Professor of Business
Area of Specialization: Finance and Leadership
610-796-8288
scott.ballantyne@alvernia.edu


Travis A. Berger

Assistant Professor of Business
Coordinator, Masters in Organizational Leadership
610-796-8208
travis.berger@alvernia.edu

Beth Berret, Ed.D., SPHR

Associate Professor of Business
Area of Specialization: Management
610-796-8366
beth.berret@alvernia.edu


Dolores B. Bertoti, MSPT

Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy/Athletic Training
Chair, Allied Health and Human Services
610-796-8372
dolores.bertoti@alvernia.edu


Thomas Bierowski, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
thomas.bierowski@alvernia.edu


Tim H. Blessing, Ph.D.

Professor of History and Political Science
610 796 8235
Tim.Blessing@alvernia.edu


Peggy Bowen-Hartung, Ph.D., CTS

Chair of Psychology & Counseling
Associate Professor of Psychology & Counseling
610-796-8483
peggy.bowen@alvernia.edu


Samuel Bradley, DBA

Assistant Professor of Business
610-796-8236
samuel.bradley@alvernia.edu


Vera Brancato, Ed.D., MSN, RN, CNE

Professor of Nursing
RN to BSN Program Coordinator
MSN Program Coordinator
610-790-1958 
vera.brancato@alvernia.edu


Karen Ann V. Cameron, Ph.D., OTD, M.Ed., OTR/L

Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8386
karen.cameron@alvernia.edu


Stephen Campion, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
610-796-8470
stephen.campion@alvernia.edu


Rosemarie C. Chinni, Ph.D

Chair of Mathematics and Sciences
Associate Professor of Forensic Science
rosemarie.chinni@alvernia.edu


Greg Chown, OTD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8364
gregory.chown@alvernia.edu


Scott Davidson, MA

Instructor of Theology
610-790-1922
Scott.Davidson@alvernia.edu


Marybeth DeMeo, M.A.T.

Chair of English, Communication, and CIS
Associate Professor of English and Communication
610-796-8209
beth.demeo@alvernia.edu


Pietro DiStravolo, MA

Associate Professor of Language
610.796.8207
pietro.distravolo@alvernia.edu


Kevin Donnelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
610-790-1995
kevin.donnelly@alvernia.edu


Sister Margaret Anne Dougherty, RSM, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education
610-796-5519
margaret.dougherty@alvernia.edu


Bryan Dreibelbis, CMA, CFM, M.Ed.

Professor Emeritus of Business
Area of Specialization: Accounting
bryan.dreibelbis@alvernia.edu


Mary Ann Durant, MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing
610.790.1997
Maryann.Durant@alvernia.edu


Catherine Emery, M.S., OTR/L

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8221
catherine.emery@alvernia.edu


Ellen Engler, M.S.Ed.

Associate Professor of Education & Chair
610-796-8285
ellen.engler@alvernia.edu


Caroline Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English, Communication, and CIS
610-796-8305
carrie.fitzpatrick@alvernia.edu


Louise Fura, DNP, RN, CRNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1966
louise.fura@alvernia.edu


John Gieringer, MA

Assistant Professor of Mathematics/Physics
610-796-8301
john.gieringer@alvernia.edu


Deborah A. Greenawald, Ph.D., MSN, RN, CNE

Associate Professor of Nursing
Pre-Licensure BSN Program Coordinator
610-796-8462
deborah.greenawald@alvernia.edu


Sue Guay

Instructor of English and Communication
610-796-8344
sue.guay@alvernia.edu


Alex Harkins

Instructor of Chemistry610-796-1915
alex.harkins@alvernia.edu


Corey Harris, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Theology
610-790-1992
corey.harris@alvernia.edu


Edgar Hartung, J.D., MA

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
610-796-8230
edgar.hartung@alvernia.edu


Barry Harvey, MS

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
barry.harvey@alvernia.edu


Josh Hayes, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
610-796-3009
josh.hayes@alvernia.edu


Zaydan Hayja, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
610-790-1910
zaydan.hayja@alvernia.edu


Adam Heinze, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
610-796-8380
adam.heinze@alvernia.edu


Jane Joering, MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing
610-790-1919
jane.joering@alvernia.edu


Mark Kaufman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
610-796-8293
mark.kaufman@alvernia.edu


Mark Kaufman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
610-796-8293
mark.kaufman@alvernia.edu


Nicholas Kennedy, M.A.

M.A. in Education and Special Education and ESL Certificate
610-780-8218
nicholas.kennedy@alvernia.edu


Ondra Kielbasa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
610-230-5701
ondra.kielbasa@alvernia.edu


Jae Chun Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
610-230-5702
jaechun.kim@alvernia.edu


Carol Kish, Ph.D., RN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing

610.796.8304

Carol.Kish@alvernia.edu


James R. Klucsarits, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Biology
610-796-8271
jim.klucsarits@alvernia.edu


Darren Koch, DC

Assistant Professor of Biology
darren.koch@alvernia.edu


Diane Kraft, MS, RD, LDN

Nutrition instructor
610-790-1999
diane.kraft@alvernia.edu


Michael Kramer, M.Ed.

Instructor of Communications
610-790-1935
michael.kramer@alvernia.edu


Joseph Kremer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
610-790-1959
joseph.kremer@alvernia.edu


Ryan Lange, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Communication
610-568-1557
ryan.lange@alvernia.edu


Daria T. LaTorre, J.D.

Dean
School of Graduate and Adult Education
610-796-8481
daria.latorre@alvernia.edu


Richard Law, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Communication
610-796-8205


Joan M. Lewis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Social Work
610-796-8264
joan.lewis@alvernia.edu


John Lichtenwalner, MSW

Instructor of Social Work
610-796-8280
john.lichtenwalner@alvernia.edu


Suzanne Mader, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1998
suzanne.mader@alvernia.edu


Polly Mathys, M.S. Ed.

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
610-796-8283
polly.mathys@alvernia.edu


Elizabeth Matteo, M.S., M.Ed, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
610-568-1491
elizabeth.matteo@alvernia.edu


Kathy McCord, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
610-796-8369 
kathy.mccord@alvernia.edu


Rosemary C. McFee, M.Ed.

Instructor of Criminal Justice
610-796-8313
rosemary.mcfee@alvernia.edu


Jennifer Nolan Michalik, MM

Assistant Professor of Music
610.796.8227
jennifer.michalik@alvernia.edu


Kathleen A. Muzevich, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
610-796-5610
kathleen.muzevich@alvernia.edu


Cathy Curran Myers, JD

Assistant Professor of Liberal Studies
610-230-5704
cathleen.myers@alvernia.edu


Leon Neiman, MS

Instructor of Biology
leon.neiman@alvernia.edu


Sister Paula Nowak, OSF, MATM

Instructor of Math
610-790-1933
paula.nowakOSF@alvernia.edu


Carmen Patterson, MA

Instructor of Spanish
610-790-1965
carmen.patterson@alvernia.edu


Neil H. Penny, Ed.D., M.S., OTR/L

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8377
neil.penny@alvernia.edu


Thomas G. Porrazzo, LAT, ATC, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Athletic Training
Head Athletic Trainer
610-796-8311
tom.porrazzo@alvernia.edu


Christine Poteau, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Spanish
610-230-5703
christine.poteau@alvernia.edu


Jodi Radosh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Communication
610-796-8419
jodi.radosh@alvernia.edu


Peter Rampson, MA

Assistant Professor of Graphic Art
610-796-8330
peter.rampson@alvernia.edu


Kayla Riegel, OTD

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
610-568-1498
kayla.riegel@alvernia.edu


John Rochowicz, Jr., Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics/Physics
610-796-8257
john.rochowicz@alvernia.edu


Cynthia Rothenberger, DNP, RN, ACNS, BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing
610-790-1967
cynthia.rothenberger@alvernia.edu


Ana Ruiz, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology
610-796-8337
ana.ruiz@alvernia.edu


Tracy Scheirer, MSN, CMSRN, CNE, RN

Instructor of Nursing
610-790-1996
tracy.scheirer@alvernia.edu


Mary B. Schreiner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education
610-568-1520
mary.schreiner@alvernia.edu


Carol Schwanger, MM

Associate Professor of Music

610.796.8227
carol.schwanger@alvernia.edu


Mary Seamon-Zellers, M.S., OTR/L

Instructor of Occupational Therapy
610-796-8327 
mary.seamon-zellers@alvernia.edu


Bongrae Seok, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Francis Hall 225
610-796-8435
bongrae.seok@alvernia.edu


Janae Sholtz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
610-568-1488
janae.sholtz@alvernia.edu


Richard Stichler, Ph. D.

Professor of Philosophy
Francis Hall 219
610-796-8316
richard.stichler@alvernia.edu


Spencer S. Stober, Ed.D.

Professor of Biology
610-796-8249
spencer.stober@alvernia.edu


Kimberly J. Stoudt, Ed.D., ATC, EMT

Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
610-796-8335
kim.stoudt@alvernia.edu


Mary Ellen Symanski, Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor of Nursing
610-796-8217
maryellen.symanski@alvernia.edu


Karen S. Thacker, Ph.D., RN, CNE

Dean of Professional Programs
Associate Professor of Nursing
610-796-8306
karen.thacker@alvernia.edu


Nathan Thomas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theatre
610-796- 8343
nathan.thomas@alvernia.edu


Tufan Tiglioglu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business
Area of Specialization: Economics
610-796-8278
tufan.tiglioglu@alvernia.edu


Gerald Vigna, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
610-796-8365
jerry.vigna@alvernia.edu


Judith Warchal, Ph.D.

Professor
 of Counselor Education/Psychology
610-796-8242
judith.warchal@alvernia.edu


Erin Way, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
610.685.3257 or 610.790.1960 (X1960)
erin.way@alvernia.edu


Mary Ellen Wells, J.D., LL.M

Associate Professor of Business

Area of Specialization: Law
610-568-1442
maryellen.wells@alvernia.edu


Paul West, Ed.D., LPC, NCC

Associate Professor of Counselor Education
paul.west@alvernia.edu


Victoria Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of the Alvernia Honors Program
610-796-5511
victoria.williams@alvernia.edu


Donna Yarri, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
610-796-8479
donna.yarri@alvernia.edu


Di You, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
610-796-8354
di.you@alvernia.edu


Rachael Zeleny, Ph.D.

Writing Program Director and Assistant Professor of English and Communication
610-790-1949
rachael.zeleny@alvernia.edu

Learn More about Alvernia Faculty


Faculty Blog

>> Visit the Alvernia Faculty Blog



>> See Faculty Scholarship

>> See Faculty Experts



View Video Insights


Img: Faculty Videos




academics

1.888.alvernia
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Pinterest Instagram tumblr Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ RSS Feed