Faculty and Staff

Dr. Neil H. Penny, Ed.D, M.S., OTR/L

Associate Professor

Chair, Occupational Therapy Department

Occupational Therapy Program Director

610-796-8377
neil.penny@alvernia.edu
B.S. Birmingham University
OT Cert. University of Pennsylvania
M.S. St. Joseph's University
Ed.D. Wilmington University

Dr. Karen Ann V. Cameron, Ph.D., OTD, M.Ed., OTR/L

Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy

610-796-8386
karen.cameron@alvernia.edu
B.S. Boston University
M.Ed. East Stroudsburg University
OTD Nova Southeastern University
Ph.D. Nova Southeastern University

Dr. Gregory Chown, OTD, OTR/L, CPAM

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

610 796 8364
gregory.chown@alvernia.edu
B.A. Laurentian University, Canada
B.S. McMaster University, Canada
OTD Rocky Mountain University

Christa L. Eck, M.S., OTR/L CBIST

Academic Fieldwork Coordinator

610-796-8229
christa.eck@alvernia.edu
OTA Lehigh Carbon Community College 
B.S. Misericordia University
M.S. Misericordia University

Catherine Emery, M.S., OTR/L

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

610-796-8221
catherine.emery@alvernia.edu
B.S. Albright College
M.S. Sargent College of Boston University

Linda S. Marburger, BA

Occupational Therapy Department Secretary

610-568-1539
linda.marburger@alvernia.edu
B.A. Alvernia University

Dr. Kayla R. Riegel OTD, OTR/L, GCM-C

Instructor of Occupational Therapy

kayla.riegel@alvernia.edu
B.S. Misericordia University
M.S. Misericordia University
OTD Misericordia University

Amy J. Thomas, OTD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

610-796-8290
Amy.Thomas@alvernia.edu
BS West Chester University
MS Alvernia University
OTD Chatham University

Mary Seamon Zellers, M.S., OTR/L

Instructor of Occupational Therapy

610-796-8327
mary.seamon-zellers@alvernia.edu
B.S. Misericordia University
M.S. Misericordia University