Financial Aid

Student Financial Planning Staff

The Office of Student Financial Planning is dedicated to helping you achieve an Alvernia education. More than 99% of Alvernia students receive some form of financial aid, and we encourage every student to apply for aid regardless of his or her family's income. We have spoken to hundreds of students and their families so we know your concerns and we are ready to lead you through the financial aid application process to help you reach your goals with confidence by lightening the burden of your financial concerns. Our only reason for being here is to serve you.

The staff is ready to assist you:

 

 

Rebecca Finn Kenney
Dean of Admissions & Student Financial Planning

Rebecca.FinnKenney@alvernia.edu

 

 
Img: Christine Saadi
 

Christine Saadi
Director, Student Financial Planning

christine.saadi@alvernia.edu

 

 
Img: Jason Deitz
 

Jason Deitz
Assistant Director/VA Certifying Official, Student Financial Planning

jason.deitz@alvernia.edu

 

 
Img: Jillary Saylor
 

Hillary Saylor
Assistant Director, Student Financial Planning

hillary.saylor@alvernia.edu

 

 
Img: James Flannery
 

James Flannery
Counselor, Student Financial Planning

james.flannery@alvernia.edu

 

 
Img: Lisa Venkler
 

Lisa Venkler
Student Employment Coordinator

lisa.venkler@alvernia.edu

 

 
Img: Shelly Burkholder
 

Shelly Burkholder
Counselor, Student Financial Planning

shelly.burkholder@alvernia.edu

 

 
Img: Stacey Hawkins
 

Stacey Hawkins
Secretary, Student Financial Planning

stacey.hawkins@alvernia.edu

 

Icon: Calendar
Office of Student Financial Planning

 

400 Saint Bernardine Street
1st Floor – Bernardine Hall
Room 104
Reading, PA 19607
Phone: 610.796.8356
Fax: 610.796.8336
financialaid@alvernia.edu

Office Hours
Mon - Th: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Fri - 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Summer Office Hours*
Mon - Th: 8:00 am – 5 pm
Fri - 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
*Starting on June 2nd